In Bloom

Quelle surprise! After my Dubai meltdown, I woke up the next morning to a special delivery. Emirates Airlines wanted to extend their apologies for my visa fiasco and sent me flowers. Not quite…

Although it’s a thoughtful gesture, I’ve never been a huge flower fan. I even felt a bit bothered that I had to trim the stems and fill the vase with water (the vase doesn’t fit under my faucet very easily). Nonetheless, the arrangement of pink roses and oriental lilies were attractive so I set the arrangement on my coffee table and carried on with life.

When I returned home from work the next day, my flat was perfumed with the scent of lilies. The experience converted me with one waft. Flowers just add a little bit of pretty into my world.

I may raise my nose at those pretty princess treatments like pedicures and facials, but flowers are different.
Flowers get a pass.
It’s nature.

Leave a Reply

